Call for Appointment
703-205-0088
egift
Subscribe
Call for Appointment
703-205-0088

Reviews

Review us on:
Thuy Luu
Thuy Luu
This place has been an astoundingly amazing experience for me. I was on a trip from California and happened to stop by this salon. They have great expertise in what they do including pedicures, manicures.. and let me tell you their massages was a delightful treat!!

I would definitely come back and highly recommend this place.
Alexa B
Alexa B
They are my favorite! Amazing pedicures-Will massage your legs for hours it's one of a kind. I drive from Maryland for these pedicures. Great color selection too!
David Jones
David Jones
Great hair and nail! Very friendly love and trust the place
Marisa G.
Marisa G.
Washington, DC
8/15/2017
I've been going here for a long time now and have always been happy with my nails. They do a great job, have super friendly staff, and offer very reasonable prices. They also give extra long foot massages during pedicures, which I love!
Kisko L.
Kisko L.
Washington, DC
8/3/2017
Update: go to Mary or Lena. Their attention to detail is unmatched. I ALWAYS love my mani or pedi
Rachel P.
Rachel P.
Falls Church, VA
7/14/2017
I've been coming to Lotus for two years now and absolutely love all the ladies here. Nina is my go to for gel nails and always does an amazing job. I'm very heavy on my hands- always washing dishes, cleaning, cooking, typing, working out and lifting weights and gardening and my nails always last at least two weeks in great condition. Love her. All the other ladies are great too- I've had Kim and Jasmine do my pedicure before and a few others that I don't remember their names. They take their time doing such a good job. The massages are the best and they really take their time on them. I've lived in the DC area for 5 years and tried several places before I came to Lotus and I'll never go anywhere else now.
Eunice J.
Eunice J.
McLean, VA
7/7/2017
I have brittle and very thin nails so it's hard to get them done without getting cuts from the workers. But this place is so good and gentle on the hands, get my nails don't there ALL the time. When I don't work of course. Highly highly highly recommend it! Never got a single cut!
Gilda R.
Gilda R.
Woodbridge, VA
7/1/2017
This is my new go to nail salon. Everyone is always so nice and friendly. They always do a good job! I definitely recommend them!!
Elle E.
Elle E.
Fairfax, VA
6/23/2017
Mary is the best! she was extra careful and paid attention to detail. my polish lasted 2 weeks without even chipping. I love her.

The salon itself could use some upgrading but it's decent and everyone is so nice.
Alice P.
Alice P.
Washington, DC
6/1/2017
A 4 star place, perhaps 4.5. I got a Lotus (regular) pedicure which is $28. Get a mani pedi for $40! Otherwise a Lotus manicure is $15. They have a broad selection of colors to choose from.

I appreciate that they use disposable liners between customers in the foot baths for the pedicures. The scrub felt nice and the massage was relaxing. I liked their massage chairs, you can adjust between the type of massage and where on your back you want it.

My feet look clean and pretty! The only thing I didn't like about this experience was that they kept talking to each other in Vietnamese and, me being the paranoid person I am, I kept thinking they were saying something about me or my friend. The location itself is also somewhat seedy looking until you step inside.

Tip is cash only. I added on a massage for $20, for 15 minutes worth. Not really worth it in my opinion. Credit cards have a minimum of $12 for use. My friend and I walked in around 4:30pm on a Thursday and we were attended to right away. People did start trickling in around 5-5:15 though.
Billie M.
Billie M.
Arlington, VA
6/1/2017
Nina can do any kind of Manicure from regular to gel, acrylic, silk, etc. My acrylic manicures last 3 weeks and her work is beautiful. It is professional, clean, and my nails look terrific. I have known Nina since 2010 and followed her to Lotus. For pedicures, I see Nina, but also Mary, and Kim, as they do great work. I used to walk to have my nails done, but now I drive 9 miles and it is still very much worth it.
Alaina P.
Alaina P.
Fairfax, VA
6/1/2017
I went here for my first time based off a friends recommendation and I really enjoyed my experience! I got a gel mani and a pedi.
The pedicure was great. They use gloves and put liners in each time so it's very clean! Nina made my nails look awesome and so far no chips. I will definitely be going back!!
Katherine H.
Katherine H.
Falls Church, VA
5/15/2017
Excellent Service! Everything is clean and they take their time to follow sanitation procedures! I would recommend this place to all of my friends! Ask for Nina, she is the owner! She is truly an artist! Please come support and check out this wonderful business!
Chica C.
Chica C.
Falls Church, VA
5/4/2017
I love Mary! She does a beautiful job. When she does the massage in my feet I feel so relax that can almost fall sleep.
Ia2962 ..
Ia2962 ..
Annandale, VA
5/2/2017
The workers here are very friendly. They are patient with you while you take your time to pick out a nail color unlike other places. The prices are reasonable and they do a good job at adjusting to your needs. They also take the time to ensure your nails are being done properly. This is my new fave place to go. :)
Maria P.
Maria P.
Alexandria, VA
4/29/2017
I love Lotus ! The technicians are friendly, professional and very attentive. I always leave very happy. The place is cozy and clean. I highly recommend this place. Nina is an artist if you want something fancy!
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
McLean, VA
4/25/2017
Excellent service. I needed to have an appointment first thing in the morning and they were able to accommodate me. Everyone is so friendly. Nina did my SNS manicure and they are excellent. Everything is clean as well. I will 100% be back and think this is my new go-to salon.
Maura K.
Maura K.
Manassas, VA
4/13/2017
This place is clean and the workers are all friendly without being in your face. They also have these awesome massage chairs and use a plastic cover in the feet bath. I had a pedicure done by jasmine. She was fabulous! The leg massage was great and the nails look awesome too! I would definitely recommend her. One thing, they have a cash tip only policy, so I need to run to Safeway to get some cash.
Delia R.
Delia R.
Falls Church, VA
3/28/2017
They did such an amazing job! I am so happy I found them. I actually came in 30 minutes before closing but they stayed and took their time to make sure everything they did for me was perfect. They have reasonable prices as well. I would recommend will defiantly be coming back and recommend them to everyone. I promise they will do a great job.
C W.
C W.
Watertown, MA
2/23/2017
Incredible service and technicians! I use them every time I'm in town from Boston and also did for my wedding day. They also have tons of color/polish choices!
Kat G.
Kat G.
San Diego, CA
2/6/2017
Went with a friend and we both got gel manis and regular pedicures. The ladies at the salon were wonderful!

Their work was so precise and meticulous. My nails look phenomenal. There was a giant gel selection to choose from.

The pedicure was amazing and great for getting my calluses off. They really took care of us! Will definitely be back- thank you!
Thuy L.
Thuy L.
San Diego, CA
1/10/2017
I absolutely love this spa! The nail technicians are friendly, and the shop is very clean. I called to ask questions regarding their service and they were quick to answer to my concerns and proceeded with giving me service with such professional mannerism!

I wouldn't go to any other place other than here. This spa has won my heart and trust as a lifetime customer. I came to this shop with a mere idea of the kind of nail design I wanted. Nina took my idea and incorporated what she thought would look glam!

I love this place and highly recommend it no doubt!
Paige R.
Paige R.
Vienna, VA
1/10/2017
LOVE IT!! For the area, I have found it to be very inexpensive YET AMAZING!!!! I have NEVER had such an awesome, long leg massage during a pedicure as I did with Mimi. She is my go-to girl from now on. I use to head to my original hometown to get my nails done, but now I will always be going here. it is really great and they also have always accommodated me with appointments, even the day of. I don't want to recommend this place because I don't want it to get more crowded, but I do really love it, so I can't keep it in!
Jennette L.
Jennette L.
Woodbridge, VA
12/11/2016
Kim was awesome!
Took her time and taught me the difference btwn sns and gel polish. She def has her client' s interest at heart. I love my nails and if I lived closer, I would come back.
I would have given this place a 5, but the interior isn't kind on the eyes...
Ethel C.
Ethel C.
Sterling, VA
12/10/2016
Best mani pedi ever! Mimi was awesome and so precise! And she double checks her work!!!!

I never thought I would drive 20mins for a pedi mani, but I think I just might now that I've found Mimi!
Jeni F.
Jeni F.
Washington, DC
11/18/2016
Quite possibly the best mani pedi I've ever had. Read the reviews and went in to see Jasmine who did not disappoint. She was so meticulous without being glacially slow. Superb. I will totally make the drive again to come see her. Perfect work.
Sibel C.
Sibel C.
Alexandria, VA
10/25/2016
After I saw the positive Yelp reviews I came here one Sunday night. I got a manicure and a spa pedicure from Mimi and it was the best I have ever felt! I liked how Mimi took care of me and how relaxing it was.

I tend to have ingrown toenails and trust me when I say not everyone knows how to handle them and Mimi does! Mimi is great and such a nice person! Everyone in the salon is super nice and welcoming!

They really do take care of you and I love that! I def recommend this place and tell them I sent you since they all know me there lol.
Allison G.
Allison G.
Fairfax, VA
10/11/2016
I'm skeptical when it comes to pedicures. I've seen so many go wrong when the nails are cut incorrectly or the cuticles are cut too short, and sometimes the technician is just too rough. I had put off getting a pedicure for some time but my callouses needed attention so I decided it was time to give it a go and I am very happy I chose to go to Lotus. I didn't have them cut my nails, they just shaped them, but I was so pleased with how they looked when they were done and how relaxing the pedicure was. The technician knew what she was doing and asked what I was okay before she began. The only downside was, I had made an appointment and arrived on time but I wasn't seated until, roughly, 15 minutes after my appointment was supposed to have started. Regardless, I would go back, I'll just make sure I give myself plenty of time. They also have reasonable prices, especially for this area. It was just $28 for the pedicure.
Julie H.
Julie H.
Falls Church, VA
4/26/2016
Getting my nails done is a luxury. At the same time, I believe that there is always something to be experienced in different shops, stores, restaurants, etc. I've been to several top notch nail salons in the area, but this place is my go to and I love it! It's clean, the technicians are friendly, and I never feel gypped. They were very detailed and careful on my gel manicures, which is important to me since I typically only get them done for special occasions.

I highly recommend this place!
JLori A.
Lori A.
Vienna, VA
4/22/2016
I've come to Lotus Nails 3 times now and each time I've walked out really satisfied. All the employees are really nice and I have yet to get a technician that didn't do a good job.

Compared to other nail salons around the area, Lotus' prices used to be a tad bit cheaper but I noticed this last time that they have since raised them. Not a big deal to me, since the quality is good. (Mani/pedi was $40)

I'm glad I found Lotus and will be coming back here more often.
Mona G.
Mona G.
Falls Church, VA
9/20/2016
I love this place! Nice people, they do an amazing job and make sure that you are fully satisfied and very reasonable prices
tasha c.
tasha c.
Washington, DC
10/1/2016
Simply relaxing! This spa nail salon took my breath away! Each technician took time in every step when providing service. I wish I had a better name for extraordinary Customer service! I live in DC but I know where I will be every 2 weeks! This was the best service I have received yet from a nail salon!
Claudia T.
Claudia T.
Falls Church, VA
10/9/2016
Great service and very clean! I went in for a gel manicure and a pedicure. They have a great selection of nail colors, the pedicure service was so relaxing and my nails came out perfectly polished. I would definitely recommend it. They only accept tips in cash so make sure you have cash with you.
Justine S.
Justine S.
Annandale, VA
4/27/2015
Brandon is my savior! I've been looking for a nail salon that does ombre nails and lo and behold, the only person near my area and the only male technician in the shop is the master of this craft.
I came in on a Thursday afternoon and it was fairly packed with customers inside. I had an appointment and Brandon started catering to my nails right away. I told him what I wanted and he didn't hesitate on carrying it out.
Warning: The ombre process is quite time-consuming so be prepared to take a few hours out of your day if you want it...Lesson learned.
Actually, one of the the other techs asked him to do the ombre for her customer too while she cleaned off my nails, that's how you know he's the go-to ombre guy. And despite the fact that my nail technique was extremely tedious, he still pampered them completely by adding oils, lotion, and a finishing hand massage.

Needless to say, I was all smiles when I walked out of there. My nails came out perfectly filed with a beautifully transitioned pink to natural-colored ombre!
Annie P.
Annie P.
Fairfax, VA
3/27/2015
Lotus Nails Spa is a hidden gem! The salon is in a tiny strip mall on 29 next to El Tio Tex Mex Grill.

I walked in and had to wait about 20 minutes. Although they close at 7:30 during the weekday, they still took customers in 10-15 minutes before they closed! Linh was my tech and she was friendly and meticulous. It seemed like every technician, including her, would ask you what you wanted in terms of nail shape, how long/short you want your nails to be, if the water was too hot/cold, etc. which was very accommodating. The quality is great for the price you pay -- I received a gel manicure and regular pedicure (with an additional $3 if you want the peppermint scrub) for $55! What a steal compared to the prices of other nail salons in this area. All mani/pedis include a warm lotion massage. I didn't feel pressured with any upselling either.

Since it was my first time, they gave me a container to keep a set of manicure tools (you put your name, email, and phone number on it) to use when I come back. Since I had a good experience here, I will definitely come back soon!
Tiffany W.
Tiffany W.
San Diego, CA
6/28/2016
When in Vir-gin-ya this is the nail place to visit!! Its always nerve racking getting your nails done in a unknown city but I was so happy that I found Lotus Nails Spa. Danny gave me THE best pedicure ever. He is very detailed oriented and he really took his time making sure my nails were so perfectly pretty!! They have a HUGE collection of gel colors to choose from which I love- side note color 535 is summer gem. It was clean and everyone is super
Katherine W.
Katherine W.
McLean, VA
8/17/2016
My sister and I went here to get two gel manicures. We made appointments the day before and didn't have to wait at all. It was great! The salon was very clean and really nice inside. Our manicurists were very kind and did a wonderful job. Super happy with the results and a great price (best I've encountered in the DC area!).
RaeAnn P.
RaeAnn P.
Arlington, VA
7/24/2015
After moving to the area a little under a year ago, I've tried a lot of salons for mani/pedis and have been merely whelmed. But lotus is the real deal! I came in last Friday afternoon at 35 weeks pregnant for mani/pedi. It was clean, friendly (but not overly) and not super busy. Ample parking (though it was a little mike crowded once I left.)

SOOOO relaxing! Great massage for both services and was in and out in about 2 hours (including dry time.)

What makes me write this review?

My nails haven't even chipped and it's been a solid 7 days.

I have a 2 year old, a dog and a full time job and am constantly washing my hands, dishes, cleaning up stuff, etc. but regular polish (not gel) and my cuticles look awesome still and my feet are still soft!

I will definitely be back, although not sure when since my nails are still in such great shape.
Mina C.
Mina C.
Falls Church, VA
8/25/2015
I really liked Lotus. Randomly on a Sunday I decided my toes were too hurt to go on, and I really needed a pedicure. So, I called them around 12, and asked if I could come at 1230. This place is just down the street from my BFs, so it is SUPER convenient for me.

I don't know the name of the Technician I had, but it wasn't Brandon or Jackie. They both had customers back to back to back. I don't get a whole lot of pedicures but this place was 10x better than the other two places I had been going too.

Prices aren't bad, and I saw Brandon doing some special work, and it looked beautiful! But make sure you TELL them when you call.

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT. By luck I got in when I called, but the place was PACKED. Every person who left, someone new came.
Pop I.
Pop I.
Annandale, VA
11/29/2015
[[[ i love this place.I move here recently from Rome,Italy and I was look to find someone to make my nails good. I'm looking at quality and design. I come here and i'm happy.The guy's name is Brandon.He is really good. ]]]
{{{ After 28 days i go back to make my nails again; a new amazing design, verry satisfacted . Great job Brandon }}}
Marcy M.
Arlington, VA
8/14/2016
Nina Giau Phan, the new owner of Lotus Nails Spa, is phenomenal! I have never had anyone give me such a fantastic pedicure. I have been to several salons throughout the country and Nina surpasses them all. She is truly one of the best kept secrets of metro Washington D.C.
LaKeetha M.
LaKeetha M.
Arlington, VA
6/5/2015
So after about a week of searching for who I wanted to my nails I finally settled on Lotus Nail Salon. They didn't have as many reviews as all the others but what I read was enough to bring me in. To be more specific looking at reviews if there was something negative someone from the shop at least tried to mitigate the situation. Kudos.

So about the spa. I called ahead to make sure am someone was able to give me a fill. Upon my arrival I was greeted as I entered. (Which is a must for me...like seriously speak & acknowledge me when I come to give you my money) I was asked if I wanted a pedicure as well....hey why not! Jasmine was the tech who did my nail. Water was nice & hot. Tech was pleasant & chair was comfortable. The detail to clean up the cuticle, dead skin & all that was A+. I like more pressure for my massage but that's presence. My toes look & feel great

About my hands. Let's just say I'm VERY picky about my nails. She picked up what nail was crocked & fixed. Gave me my fill, color, abstract design! I LOVE them. Jackie Ma did my nails & gave me tips on which times are best to come, when I call ahead how to book an appt to ensure I get what I want & engaged in conversation making the 1st visit a nice visit.

Definitely going back. They had soooo many pretty colors to choose from so happy to finally have a place to frequent for my nails.
B R.
B R.
Falls Church, VA
10/13/2015
Wonderful place! Jackie the owner is so sweet. Brandon is so good at design and is like a ninja on pedicures. Jasmine is so detailed for pedicures. A little expensive but worth it.
Gilda Raquel
Gilda Raquel
7/2/2017
My friend and I love this place. They are all so nice and friendly. When you walking in they treat you like family and make you feel welcome. They take their time when they are doing your nails and they always do a great job!
Elizabeth Torres-trump
Elizabeth Torres-trump
5/20/2017
Great place, the two ladies did a god job....my toes looks very good,,,! excellent manicure and the massages were phenomenal. They really took care of us.!!
The prices are reasonable, I went with my daughter, we both enjoying relaxing time....!!! Thanks...
Kristy Lukaszewski
Kristy Lukaszewski
3/28/2017
Super convenient as its right across the street from my house :) Very affordable and all the ladies there are very nice and professional.
Jasmine Alvarez
Jasmine Alvarez
3/6/2017
Reasonably priced and they do a wonderful job! Color selection is really good too.
Carol Palacios
Carol Palacios
6/7/2015
By far this is the best nail place ! Jacky's perfection is what keeps me coming back! All staff is great too but wouldn't trade her for the world
Tina Honey Eppard
Tina Honey Eppard
4/9/2015
Always great service and friendly technicians!! Nice clean and beautifully decorated salon!
Alyssa DeGrace
Alyssa DeGrace
3/1/2015
They are so incredibly patient and thorough. They care for their customers completely, not just the aesthetics.. I am so happy I found this place.
Yesenia V.
Alexandria, VA
3/29/2015
A wonderful nail salon experience. Everyone is so nice! I had Brandon take care of me and do a regular pedi and gel manicure. I was very satisfied with their services. He was very careful and made sure I was taken care of! He did a great job on my nails! Feels nice to be pampered like this. Prices are also not bad for the area.

Also, if you're going to be coming back they put the tools they use on you, into your own labeled box. You can put your name and email and they leave it there for the next time. Pretty sweet!
Annie K.
Springfield, VA
3/27/2015
Lotus Nails Spa is a hidden gem! The salon is in a tiny strip mall on 29 next to El Tio Tex Mex Grill.

I walked in and had to wait about 20 minutes. Although they close at 7:30 during the weekday, they still took customers in 10-15 minutes before they closed! Linh was my tech and she was friendly and meticulous. It seemed like every technician, including her, would ask you what you wanted in terms of nail shape, how long/short you want your nails to be, if the water was too hot/cold, etc. which was very accommodating. The quality is great for the price you pay -- I received a gel manicure and regular pedicure (with an additional $3 if you want the peppermint scrub) for $55! What a steal compared to the prices of other nail salons in this area. All mani/pedis include a warm lotion massage. I didn't feel pressured with any upselling either.

Since it was my first time, they gave me a container to keep a set of manicure tools (you put your name, email, and phone number on it) to use when I come back. Since I had a good experience here, I will definitely come back soon!
Alinur A.
Arlington, VA
3/4/2015
I have been coming to Lotus for a long time, and their manicures and pedicures are the best I've ever had.

The quality is excellent. The price includes a long luxurious warm lotion massage. They never try to upsell you for a longer massage or other special treatments. Their manicures and pedicures take about an hour, as they are very thorough and meticulous.

They honor their appointments. They don't have the practice I've seen at other salons, where your appointment time is more of a goal than a commitment.

Lotus is also a great place for groups. We went there during my birthday party, my friends and family from out of town always ask to go to Lotus whenever they come to visit.

PS: They accept credit cards for the services, but only cash for tips.
LaDonna G.
Fairfax, VA
3/3/2015
I'm updating my review since the ladies have made great changes to ensure they perform their services with great care. Plus, the owner, Jackie, is so sweet and always takes feedback well unlike some places, and she truly wants to improve anything she can for her customers. She is wonderful. All of the technicians are also very sweet. She even threw a Valentine's Day party for her customers the week of Valentine's Day, giving out delicious chocolates and cookies, and decorating her salon. She also had decorations and goodies during the Christmas holiday.

If you are a repeat customer, they keep a set of manicure tools in a container with your name and number on it so they can use it when you come in each time. They always ask you if the water to soak your hands and feet is OK for you, "is it too hot or too cold," they also ask if they are being gentle enough while cutting and filing your nails and during the pedicure massage. They also ask how short you want your nails, or if you just want them filed and shaped up but keep the length. I've been to some nail salons and they don't even ask you what you want beyond the nail color; they just start right in, or even if you tell them, they forget and do what they want, and when you politely correct them, they get mad. Not here at Lotus Nails Spa, the owner and technicians make sure they do what you want and take feedback very well.

They keep adding to their already impressive nail color selection by getting fun, chic, classy colors; including gel polish, for holidays, so women can pick something different and have fun options for special holiday times. Sometimes it can take customers awhile to select what color they want since there are so many wonderful options.

The only mild annoyance can be the front parking area directly in front of the salon. It's crazy, mad busy all day long, since there are restaurants in the strip mall around it, but there is plenty of parking in the back and on the side if the front spots are taken.
Lindsey F.
Fairfax, VA
3/26/2015
OMFG! Today was my first time here! Jackie, the manager, is pure heaven! She takes her time and my nails look fabulous for my birthday weekend! I will definitely be back in a few weeks... Definitely looking forward to it!! I am also going to take a couple photos of my nails and I'm just very happy parking wasn't too bad I found a parking spot right in front of the door which was amazing. And I cannot wait to come back... they treat you like family and the price is actually a little bit cheaper compared to a lot of nail salons here that are subpar. I'm actually from Las Vegas where a lot of the nail salons are pretty amazing, so coming from Vegas and putting a review up like this which by the way is my first yelp review... Says a lot!! this place is a hidden gem and I recommend it to EVERYONE... Jackie you're awesome and I will see you soon ;)
Liz M.
Fairfax, VA
3/21/2015
French Acrylic Nails by Brandom! BEAUTIFUL this is a baby pink rose powder he prepared his self! Thank you for such an excellent work!
Janice I.
Herndon, VA
3/21/2015
I had jackie and brandon today and they are awesome. It's hard to find a nice place to get your nails done that is both affordable and classy. Jackie and brandon were always so polite and talkative (which I love!) I got a mani, gel fill, and Brandon even did a gorgeous pink to glitter ombré for only $55. I already booked my next appointment. Love this place!l jackie and Brandon are perfection!
Cindy C.
Alexandria, VA
3/14/2015
Had a peppermint scrub pedicure, and a full set manicure today I must say this salon has it right! I felt so pampered, relaxed, and my nails look AMAZING! Happy to see their dedication to detail and take the time to care for my requests. Staff was very friendly and professional, and the salon was very clean and classy!
Kelley A.
Alexandria, VA
4/6/2015
My first day visiting this nail spot was on Saturday!! Kim was AWESOME!! She took her time to make sure my experience was great while I was there and would continue when I leave (nails looking great afterward) . I have been to like 8 nail salons since moving here last July and I was always disappointed. Either I was rushed out or the polishing was AWFUL. I'm so happy I checked them out and will definitely be back!!! Please continue the great customer service you guys offer because it is so rare to receive it in this area!
Ravelle S.
Newark, NJ
3/26/2015
This is my new go to salon. Always excellent service and great work done. Jackie is awesome! The fact that I have my own personal kit for when I come in just adds icing on the cake. This is 20 mins away from where I live but I don't mind coming because they are just that great.
Nadine F.
McLean, VA
9/7/2014
I had a Groupon for the Spearmint Spa mani/pedi, and I couldn't be happier. I felt like using it on a Sunday but wasn't sure if they'd have anything available, because Sunday is a busy nail day at my usual salons. I called at 11 when they opened, telling them I had the coupon, and they were perfectly nice about it and said they had times all day. They were happy with a coupon bringing a new customer in, and they didn't try to upsell me at all.

I was about 10 minutes late to my noon appointment, and it wasn't a problem. There was a good selection of OPI polishes. They didn't cut my time short, even though I was late, and they did a fantastic job on my mani and pedi, with minimal tickling and zero pain. I also like that they use fan driers instead of the UV light ones, because my nails dried much faster than usual.

Looking at their menu, their regular services were all reasonably priced, and the guy who did my nails said they don't usually get a lot of customers on the weekends. I'll be back.
Christina D.
McLean, VA
11/1/2014
Friendly professional salon , they always do a great job, they also offer hair cuts and have 1 hair stylist working - great products and they will offer you a drink which is a nice touch. Best salon I have been to in the area.
Brannon M.
McLean, VA
8/19/2014
Let's get the basics out of the way before I wax poetic about what a lovely oasis of calm and community this place is. First things first: it's incredibly clean, organized, and affordable. The chairs are new, colors fresh, on trend and in season- no gummy bottles or clumpy globs. The staff is friendly and courteous. All of these things make for an ideal experience.

However, there is something more important than all of those things: community! Jackie Ma, the entrepreneur behind this awesome spa delivers community as if she was born to bring people together. Her staff follows suit, remembering your name, details about your life, etc. If you've ever seen Steel Magnolias, Lotus Nails reminds me of Truvy's!! Clients aren't plugged into their phones or the TV or the latest Us Weekly (although the magazine selection is on point) they are talking to each other! Sharing laughs and stories, again while all receiving awesome services!
Maggie F.
Falls Church, VA
8/10/2014
I haven't utilized the check in feature with Yelp as when I go to get my mani pedi I avoid my phone as part of the process. I have been there several times since, including today.

Today I did get the Lotus Deluxe pedicure to treat myself for my birthday and SO well worth it. The hot rock massage and the paraffin dip completely relaxed my very tense feet as I walk a lot due to my profession, and my 'vacation' with family visiting involved a lot of walking downtown to see local sites. In the one hour of this ultimate spa pedicure, it was like I had new feet. All soreness and tension...gone.

Note: If you do want the Lotus Deluxe pedicure, do make an appointment in advance so they can prepare and get the stones hot. Also, turns out Tim has been doing this a very long time and is well versed in 'feeling' where the tension is most and he'll focus on it. He's also quite personable and funny!

The amount of detail, attention, friendliness of Tim who took care of me was above and beyond. Mainly in part when I made my appointment on Saturday and requested the Lotus Deluxe pedi and that I broke several tips, that Jackie (owner/manager/technician) informed Tim all about me. (I work with my hands a lot, tough on them, feet need extra love and massage).

It's this kind of attention to not just detail, but personal attention from a group of people who simply want to do the best they can to accommodate. I work in hospitality so this extra above and beyond their regular services is what keeps me coming back.

They really do their best to make sure each client, or rather, Guest, gets the attention and services they want and deserve..
Matty E.
Vienna, VA
2/27/2015
Jackie and her team are amazing! Best manicures, fills, pedicures, and massages in the DMV. I have been to many different locations to get my nails done in Northern VA, NYC, LA, and Miami, varying in style and price. The manicures and pedicures are extremely afforable and the quality is top notch. Jackie does my fill on my hands and Tina does my pedicures. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else now that I have found this salon, not to mention you feel like home when you arrive. The atmosphere and enviornment is so clean, relaxing, and special. It's an experience you will definitely enjoy!
Kristin B.
Falls Church, VA
2/23/2015
I've been to many nail salons over the years. I've even worked at 1 in the past. I have to say the experience you get at Lotus is like no other. The ladies there really make you feel special.. like an old friend. They generally care about giving you exactly what you want. They remember what you have going on in your life and show an interest in how you've been since your last visit. I love that! Jackie is doing a fantastic job running things over there and I can't wait for my next appointment!
Lady K.
Columbus, GA
5/10/2014
This nail salon is amazing! They take their time and treat you very special. The service is always great, and they are open to making the customer happy.
(Unfortunately I do not live in Northern VA right now so I cannot go as much as I would like).
This is the nail spa I compare all others too. A must every time I'm home!
Alyssa D.
Alexandria, VA
10/10/2014
Not sure if I've written a review for this place before but today I went to Lotus for a mani pedi and eyebrows wax. They did a wonderful job with my mango pedicure. It smelled great and they took their time to ensure I was comfortable and relaxed. The best part, however, was the fact that they offered to let me order food from a local restaurant and then they went to pick it up for me!! I mean I'm having a spa day AND my lunch at the same time without any difficulties. I am so happy I found this little gem even if it's 20 minutes away. Totally worth it.
Alida R.
Falls Church, VA
7/22/2014
Jackie and her team of professionals are the best! I've been a loyal customer for years and years and now with the new Salon it's even better!!! The place is so clean and quaint, and the service you get is bar none! From the staff to the products you get the most friendly service and the best quality! It's relaxing and peaceful as you chat or just close your eyes and relax! The prices are very affordable and you are treated as a friend... as the sign inside says, may you walk in as strangers and leave as friends! This nail salon is top notch and the beautiful staff is eager to make you happy! Best place in town!! Nice job with the new salon Ladies... I'll see you Thursday!!
April M.
Fredericksburg, VA
6/8/2014
I first found this nail salon in 2005 when it was under a different name. I absolutely loved how they took the time to make sure my nails were perfect each and every time. Even with their basic pedicure the technicians went above and beyond what any other salon would do in regards to the time and attention to details. I have also used them for waxing and for massages and again the level of detail and time they put into their services is simply amazing! I have gone to some very very expensive spas and honestly I get better service and results from this salon then I have gotten after paying $300+ at other places.

In 2010 I moved to Fredericksburg and was only able to visit the salon every few months. I was shocked when I went to the salon and it was gone! My heart literally sank, I knew I would never find another salon I loved as much. I frantically called their number and was delighted to get an answer and learn they weren't closed, just moved and under a new name!!!

Lotus spa hasn't changed at all. They still provide the absolute BEST service at very reasonable prices. They make you feel like family and welcome you with smiling faces. I always ask for Jasmine, she seems to make my nails look just the way I want them to without me even having to tell her what I'm looking for. Jackie is also amazing and does the best waxing I've ever seen. I'm a pretty shy person and Jackie makes me feel 100% comfortable during all my waxing sessions. I would highly recommend this spa. Try them once and you will see why I drive over an hour to use their services.
Lori R.
Near Southside, Chicago, IL
3/22/2014
My nails have always garnered praise from others so when JD Nail Salon closed I waited patiently for Lotus Nails to open. And, wow it was worth the wait. The intimate spa like setting is fabulous. The service is better than I have had at other nail salons bar none. They pay attention to detail. The technicians are experienced courteous and friendly. They understand true customer service and my nails always look perfect!!!
Daily Specials
promotion 1
Follow Us
Hours & Location
Adress:
7638 Lee Hwy Falls Church, Virginia 22042
Phone number: 703-205-0088
Hours:
Mon - Fri: 9:30 am - 7:30 pm
Sat: 9:00 am - 6:30 pm
Sun: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
We Accept:
visa master discover american
Subscribe